Tuesday, 17 May 2022
Up-to-the-minute perspectives on defence, security and peace
issues from and for policy makers and opinion leaders.

     |      View our Twitter page at twitter.com/defenceredbox     |     


Cdre K Winstanley to Oxford University Oct 2011
Cdre R Stokes RN succeeded Cdre J A Morse as Naval Command Review Team Leader July 2011
Actg Cdre A C Jameson to be substantive as Director Naval Legal Services
Actg Cdre C L Walker to be substantive as Commander Joint Force Support Afghanistan
Actg Cdre A D Radakin to be substantive, succeed Cdre R J Thompson as Naval Base Commander Portsmouth wef Sept 2011
Act Cdre M A W Bath to be substantive, succeed Brig W M Dunham OBE RM as Chief of Staff  of the NATO Training Mission Afghanistan wef Jan 2012
Brigadier R A W Spencer OBE RM to succeed Brig J R Free CBE as Director Campaign and assessment Branch at ISAF wef Oct 2011
Act Brig R A Magowan MBE RM to be succeed Brig A P Bristow as Chief of Sraff UK National Component Command Afghanistan wef Dec 2011
Air Vice Marshal M C Green CBE to succeed AVM SJ Hillier  CBE, DFC as Air Member for Equipment Cpability and Director Information Superiority wef 28 October 2011
Air Vice Marshal M G Lloyd to succeed Air Vice Marshal M C Green CBE as AOC No22 Group  and Chief of Staff Training wef 14 October 2011
Air Vice Marshall M J G Wiles CBE to succeed Air Vice Marshal M G Lloyd to be Air Secretary and Chief of Staff personnel wef 23 September 2011
Air Vice Marshal J A Young OBE to succeed Air Vice Marshal M J G Wiles CBE as Executive Officer and Chief Engineers (Air Command)
Air Vice Marshal (retired ) D M Niven CB, CBE to be Air Officer Northern Ireland wef 1 September 2011 as member of RAF Reserve
Air Cdre I C Morrison CBE to be promoted Air Vice Marshal in new appointment as Chief of Staff Capabilty wef 12 September 2011
Air Cdre D Best OBE to succeed Air Cdr I C Morrison CBE as Asst Chief of Staff Capability in March 2012
Air Cdre M W G Hopkins succeeded Air Cdre A Monkman CBE (retiring) as Head of Capability (Theatre Airspace) July 2011

Air Vice Marshal Sir David Walker KCVO, OBE to be promoted Air Marshal and retire 31 August 2011


Air Marshal Peter Ruddock - former DG Saudi Armed Forces project is now UK direcotor of business development,  Lockheed Martin

Air Chief Marshall Sir Glen Torpy - former Chief of the Air Staff, is now a Senior Adviser to BAE Systems

Brigadier G S Morris to be Director of Education and Training Services (Army) Sept 2011

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Defence Viewpoints website. However, if you would like to, you can modify your browser so that it notifies you when cookies are sent to it or you can refuse cookies altogether. You can also delete cookies that have already been set. You may wish to visit www.aboutcookies.org which contains comprehensive information on how to do this on a wide variety of desktop browsers. Please note that you will lose some features and functionality on this website if you choose to disable cookies. For example, you may not be able to link into our Twitter feed, which gives up to the minute perspectives on defence and security matters.