

The New Year's Honours list included 118 military and 49 civilian personel, listed on the next page.

PROMOTIONS IN AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE MILITARY DIVISION OF THE MOST HONOURABLE ORDER OF THE BATH As Knight Commander Vice Admiral Clive Charles Carruthers JOHNSTONE, CB, KBE

General Mark Alexander Popham CARLETON-SMITH, CBE, ADC Gen

As Companions Rear Admiral John Stuart WEALE, OBE

Rear Admiral Paul METHVEN

Acting Lieutenant General Martin Charles Marshall BRICKNELL, QHP Major General Susan Kerstin RIDGE Air Marshal Sean Keith Paul REYNOLDS, CBE

Air-Vice Marshal Andrew Mark TURNER, CBE

PROMOTIONS IN AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE MILITARY DIVISION OF THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE As Commanders Rear Admiral Paul Austin CHIVERS, OBE

Brigadier Rory Sandham COPINGER-SYMES

Commodore Michael John Delane WALLIKER, OBE

Brigadier James Drew DANIEL, MBE

**Brigadier Peter DENNIS** 

Brigadier Andrew Timothy JACKSON

Colonel James Graham ROBINSON

Brigadier David William SOUTHALL

Group Captain Mark Robert FLEWIN

Air-Vice Marshal Michael Patrick HART

Group Captain Timothy Telfer JONES

As Officers Commodore David Stephen George BARTLETT Commodore Timothy Michael HENRY

Commander Neil John LAMONT

Captain Jason Lee POOLE

Lieutenant Colonel (now Colonel) Philip Mark TOTTEN, MBE

Captain Kenneth David WHITFIELD

Colonel Paul Julian ARMSTRONG

Lieutenant Colonel Nicholas Marshall WIGHT-BOYCOTT

Lieutenant Colonel Neil James Mark BUDD, MBE

Lieutenant Colonel James Robert HIND, QGM

Acting Colonel Kim James KNUTTON

Acting Colonel David Mark STOTER

Lieutenant Colonel Samuel Roy STUTHRIDGE

Colonel Ross David THURLOW

Colonel Stuart Charles WILLIAMS

Wing Commander Mark Donald ABRAHAMS, MBE Wing Commander Paul John CROOK Gr oup Captain Ian James FANCOURT

Wing Commander Kevin Lee GATLAND

Wing Commander Christopher Robert MELVILLE, MBE

Squadron Leader David Alan MONTENEGRO

Wing Commander (now Group Captain) Nicola Suzanne THOMAS

As Members Lieutenant (now Acting Lieutenant Commander) Philip BLIGHT

Petty Officer (Diver) Darren Stephen CARVELL

Major Steven COTTON

Warrant Officer 1st Class (Regimental Sergeant Major) Douglas John DAVITT

Lieutenant Commander Caroline Patricia DIX

Lieutenant Commander Claire Marie Francis LEES

Commander Mark LISTER

Commander Stephen Andrew MARDLIN

Major Anthony MILNE

Lieutenant (now Captain) Ryan Michael MORRIS

Warrant Officer 1st Class Warfare Specialist (Underwater Warfare) David Charles SMITH

Captain Melonie Jane ADAIR

Corporal of Horse (Local Staff Corporal) Carl Adam ADAMS

Lieutenant Colonel Daniel James ASHTON

Acting Captain Pervez BADRUDDIN

Corporal Andrew Charles BARTON

Captain Kevin Stuart BARTRAM

Major Philip Richard George BRAY

Acting Major Trevor CALTON

Chaplain to the Forces (3rd Class) Reverend Jason Scott CLARKE

Major Nicholas Peter COLQUHOUN

Lieutenant Colonel Peter William CONN

Major Jonathan Christopher CORBETT

Warrant Officer Class 1 Jeremy Paul DAY

Warrant Officer Class 1 Terry Brian DOVE

Major Matthew Christopher DUFF

Corporal Paul David GRIFFIN

Sergeant Martin Peter HUNT

Corporal Sohail IFRAZ

Major Andrew Alfred Alexander INGLIS

Major Mandy ISLAM

Chaplain to the Forces (3rd Class) Reverend Peter William Stephen KING

Major Paul Robert McPHERSON

Lieutenant Colonel Martin Paul PAYNE, BEM

Warrant Officer Class 1 Gareth David Wolf PRYOR

Major Edward James QUICKE

Warrant Officer Class 1 Marc David RICHARDSON

Acting Lieutenant Colonel Kevin Frazier Nash ROBERTS

Captain Christopher ROWAN

Lieutenant Scott SEARS

Lieutenant Colonel Brendan SHAW

Warrant Officer Class 2 Lee Michael SHIELDS

Major David Joseph STEAD

Major Emma Margaret THOMAS

Major James THOMPSON, VR

Major Alan Patrick TINDALE

Major Arran David Egglinton WADE

Major Caroline Ruth WADE

Warrant Officer Class 2 Paul Vincent WADE

Captain James Anthony WADSWORTH

Major Christopher Michael WANE

Major Nicola Claire Temple WETHERILL

Major Richard Peter Philip WILSON

Captain Hannah Rose WINTERBOURNE

Flight Sergeant Brian James AITKEN Â Warrant Officer Ian Melvyn BALDERSTONE Â Wing Commander Garry Peter BALL

Â

Sergeant Paul Gerard BERRY

Â

Squadron Leader Dheeraj BHASIN

Â

**Corporal Denise BONEHAM** 

Â

Corporal (now Acting Sergeant) Andrew James BRANSTON

Â

Flight Lieutenant Michael Anthony BROADHURST

Â

Warrant Officer Simon John HARDWICK

Â

Wing Commander John Anthony MCCARTHY

Â

Wing Commander Mark Douglas MCNULTY

Â

Squadron Leader Joanne Elizabeth ROE

Â

Wing Commander Daniel LUNNON-WOOD

Â

ROYAL RED CROSS

As an Ordinary Member of the Royal Red Cross, First Class Lieutenant Colonel Jayne Elizabeth CUMMING

As an Ordinary Associate of the Royal Red Cross, Second Class Sergeant Colodia Sukali MUZVIDZIWA

QUEEN'S VOLUNTEER RESERVES MEDAL

Chief Petty Officer Aircrewman Andrew Stephen VANES Warrant Officer Class 2 Simon James COULSON, VR

Brigadier Peter Huw GILBERT

Warrant Officer Class 2 Michael James GUEST, VR

Major Iain McLean MACDONALD, VR

Captain Tony Timothy O'HARA, VR

Â

Wing Commander Kayode Oludaisi Adesegun ADEBOYE

Flight Lieutenant Jane Tasmin COWLING

Â

COMPANION, ORDER OF THE BATH Neil THOMPSON

Peter Derek WATKINS

COMMANDER, ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE Barry Thomas BURTON

Timothy Mark DANNATT

Cecelia MATHIESON

Steven Scott McCARTHY

OFFICERS, ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (OBE) Richard BOGGIS-ROLFE Jane Elizabeth BURROWS

Andrew COTTER

David John COWLEY

Cornelius Michael O'CONNOR

Katherine Fiona PHILLIP

Lorna Ann THOMPSON

David WILLIAMS

MEMBERS, ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (MBE) Gillian ATKINS

Louise Marie BAKER-MORRIS

Malcolm John BONE

Jon BROWN

Lorraine COULTON

Timothy John Bebb DAVIS

Alan George HEAD

Mandeep KAUR

Claire Mary LITTLE

Graeme Duguid MAIN

Michael David ROBERTS

Dean Michael Alexander ROGERS

Leslie Carol SMITH

Iain SPENCE

Helen Mary TOWNEND

THE BRITISH EMPIRE MEDAL (BEM) Anne Patricia ABEL Nerys BELL

Mary Christian BRIDSON

Catherine CAMPBELL

Margaret Enid DICKSON

Robert Norman ESPIE

William James ESPIE

Commander Michael

Carol Linda GORDON-ALLEYNE

Irene May HARMAN

Valerie Ann LEAR

Alan LEVINE

Professor Colin Forbes MOFFAT

Joan OSBORNE

John Frederic PARVIN

George Brownlie PRENTICE

Johanna Alexandra ROHAN

William John STOCKS

David William TAYLOR

Â

Katherine Bennett, the Head of Airbus in the UK, was awarded a CBE